GABC Officers / Executive Committee Members

GABC Officers

Lynn Taylor

Laura Lane

Ulrich Gamerdinger
President and Chief Executive Officer

Christian Ulrich*
General Counsel

Steve Williams*
Honorary Chairman

Dr. Ron F. Docksai*
Chairman Emeritus

GABC Board Member Companies

Airbus Group
Represented by
Wolfgang Duerr, Senior Vice President - Director Space

Allianz of America
Represented by
Peter Lefkin, Senior Vice President of Government and External Affairs

Bank of America


BMW Group
Represented by
Bryan Jacobs, Vice President

Boehringer Ingelheim
Represented by
Dr. Ingrid Herzog, Head of Global Public Affairs

Represented by
Candida Wolff, Executive Vice President of Global Government Affairs

Represented by
Jake Jones, Vice President External Affairs

Deutsche Telekom USA
Represented by
Reinhard Wieck, Managing Director and President

Deutsche Welle TV

Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany*
Represented by
Boris Ruge, Minister and Deputy Chief of Mission

General Motors Company

German American Business Council
Represented by
Ulrich Gamerdinger, President and Chief Executive Officer

Lockheed Martin
Represented by
Yola Habif Johnston. Director, Europe, Israel & the Americas

Lufthansa German Airlines
Represented by
Tamur Goudarzi Pour, Vice President, The Americas

Merck KGaA / EMD Serono
Represented by
Lynn Taylor, Senior Vice President Global Government Affairs & Policy

Minnesota, Mining and Manufacturing (3M)
Represented by (interim)
Omar Vargas, Head of Global Government Affairs

Raytheon International, Inc.
Represented by
Caroline Cooper, Regional Director (Europe, Israel and Sub-Saharan Africa)

Represented by
Peter Selfridge, Global Head of Digital Government

Siemens Corporation
Represented by
Elizabeth Reicherts, Vice President and Head of U.S. Government Affairs

Represented by
Laura Lane, President of Global Public Affairs

Volkswagen Group
Represented by
David Geanacopoulos, Senior Executive Vice President for Public Affairs and Public Policy

*ex-officio board member