GABC Leadership Award

Former GABC Leadership Award recipients, Senator for Indiana Dan Coats (left) and Ambassador Philip D. Murphy (right, U.S. Ambassador to Germany 2009-2013)

GABC presents its annual Leadership Award to individuals, organizations and companies that show extraordinary leadership in their longstanding commitments to fostering a strong transatlantic partnership.

The next presentation will take place on May 15, 2019 at the Top of the Hay, Washington D.C. This is a by invitation only event. Please contact the GABC office for more information.

Previous Award Recipients include:

  • Congressman Charlie Dent
  • Siemens AG, accepted by Lisa Davis, Member of the Managing Board and Chair and CEO of Siemens Corporation
  • Ambassador Dr. Peter Wittig
  • Merck KGaA, accepted by Dr. Stefan Oschmann
  • Dagmar Freitag, Member of the German Bundestag
  • Congressman Glenn 'GT' Thompson
  • BMW Group
  • Bayer Corporation
  • Peter Beyer, Member of the German Bundestag
  • Acting Commerce Secretary Becky Blank
  • Senator Joe Biden
  • Senator Dan Coats
  • Senator Norm Coleman
  • Dr. Ron F. Docksai, GABC Chairman Emeritus
  • Draeger Foundation
  • Congressman Jim Gerlach
  • Senator Chuck Hagel
  • Senator Orrin Hatch
  • Congressman Tim Holden
  • Ambassador Wolfgang Ischinger, Chairman of the Munich Security Conference
  • Congressman Bill Keating
  • Lockheed Martin
  • Ambassador Phil Murphy
  • Chairman Dr. Norbert Röttgen, Member of the German Bundestag
  • Ambassador Dr. Klaus Scharioth
  • ThyssenKrupp
  • UPS, accepted by David Abney, Chief Executive Officer