11th Annual GABC Maifest Dinner and Leadership Award Presentation

May 11, 2016

from left: Ludwig Willisch, Ulrich (Uli) Gamerdinger, Rep. Glenn 'GT' Thompson, Dagmar Freitag MP, Lynn Taylor, Rep. Bill Keating, Steve Willliams

Ludwig Willisch, President and CEO, BMW of North America

Congressman Glenn 'GT' Thompson, Co-Chairman Congressional German-American Caucus

Dagmar Freitag, Member of the German Bundestag, is presented the GABC leadership award by Lynn Taylor, President GABC)

RJ Kirk, CEO & Chairman Intrexon; Senator Mark Warner; Steve Williams, Chairman GABC

Congresswoman Marcy Kaptur; Ulrich (Uli) Gamerdinger; Eric Spiegel, President & CEO Siemens USA;

Ambassador of Liechtenstein Claudia Fritsche, Congressman Robert Pittenger

Top of the Hay

Top of the Hay

Photo: 2016-05-11_Maifest_Honorees_group.jpg
Photo: 2016-05-11_LudwigWillisch_BMW.JPG
Photo: 2016_05_11CongThompson.jpg
Photo: 2016-05-11_DagmarFreitag_presentation.jpg
Photo: 2016-05-11_Kirk_Warner_Williams.jpg
Photo: 2016-05-11_Kaptur_Gamerd_Spiegel.jpg
Photo: 2016-05-11_Fritsche_CongPittenger.jpg
Photo: 2013_Maifest_Venue
Photo: 2013_Maifest_VenueII

Annual GABC Leadership Award

The GABC presents this award during the “Maifest” Dinner to individuals, organizations and companies that show extraordinary leadership in their longstanding commitments to fostering a strong transatlantic partnership.

The 2016 awardees are Chairwoman Dagmar Freitag, Member of the German Bundestag; Congressman Glenn 'GT' Thompson; BMW Group, award accepted by Ludwig Willisch, President and Chief Executive Officer, BMW of North America.
Please click here for more information on the GABC Leadership Award.